Titan Quest will release on 20 March 2018 for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One
1264   1  

Titan Quest will release on 20 March 2018 for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One

  10 Mar 2018
  Game Category
Titan Quest will release on 20 March 2018 for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One

Titan Quest is an action role-playing game set in the pre-Roman Ancient World: these include Ancient Greece, Egypt, and the Silk Road leading through Asia. Players take control of an avatar: players are able to choose gender, name and tunic color. The three-dimensional world is navigated through an overhead third-person view, with the player character being controlled with the mouse through a point-and-click interface, while abilities are mapped to keyboard buttons. The environment is obscured by a "Fog of War" effect which blacks out unexplored environments on the minimap. Optional text tutorials for gameplay elements are unlocked progressively throughout the game and can be viewed at any time.

Fighting takes the form of real-time hack and slash combat, with players attacking randomly-generated enemies highlighted by the mouse. Available weapon types for characters include swords, clubs, axes, and staves. In addition to the standard attack with an assigned weapon, offensive skills can be deployed. Using active skills triggers a cooldown meter, rendering that skill unusable until the meter depletes. Items and equipment can also be looted from fallen enemies and chests scattered through environments: these range in quality, with grey standing for low-quality gear while purple stands for a "Legendary" item, and orange denotes a Relic or Charm which can be equipped to the player to increase an attribute such as elemental damage resistance. The majority of items and equipment are randomly generated, and are associated with particular types of enemies. The world's currency, Gold, can be gained through quest completion, opening chests and defeating certain enemies. Gold is used with the various shop NPCs in exchange for their services.

After leveling up for the first time, the player can access Masteries, skill tree-based upgrade systems where skill points unlocked upon leveling up can be used to access and boost different skills. Mastery abilities expend energy, which is replenished over time when skills are not in use or by using energy drinks. There are eight available Masteries to choose from (Defence, Warfare, Hunting, Rogue, Earth, Storm, Nature and Spirit). Players can access two Masteries at any one time, mixing skills from both trees. The combination of different Masteries create different character classes: for instance, combining Nature and Earth Masteries grants players the "Summoner" class, while Defense and Warfare Masteries create the "Conqueror". There are 36 possible Classes, which include pure disciplines within one Mastery and hybrids between different Masteries. After a certain point in the game, the player has access to Mystics, NPCs which can reallocate skill points for a fee.

💎  Developer: Iron Lore Entertainment
💎  Publisher: THQ
💎  Producer: Jeff Goodsill
💎  Composer: Scott Morton - Michael Verrette
💎  Genre: Action Role-playing - Hack and Slash
💎  Platform: PC - PS4 - Xbox One - Nintendo Switch - iOS - Android
💎  Mode: Single-player - Multiplayer

💻  PC Requirements:
🔘  OS: Windows® Xp 32
🔘  CPU: Intel® Pentium 4 2.0GHz or AMD® Athlon XP 2500+
🔘  Graphic: NVIDIA® Geforce® 6800 XT or AMD® Radeon™ HD 4350
🔘  RAM: 1GB
🔘  HDD: 5GB
🔘  Others: DX 9

Author: Akram Montazeri Hedesh

Do you like it? Share it with your friends.