Mobius Final Fantasy for iOS, Android and PC
1387   1  

Mobius Final Fantasy for iOS, Android and PC

  06 Mar 2018
  Game Category
Mobius Final Fantasy for iOS, Android and PC

Mobius Final Fantasy is an episodic role-playing video game developed and published by Square Enix for iOS, Android, and Microsoft Windows. It was released in Japan in June 2015, and released internationally in August 2016. The player controls Warrior of Light (Wol), a man who wakes with amnesia in the world of Palamecia, and must help conquer the dark forces attacking its people. The game features gameplay elements from previous Final Fantasy titles, including leveling, exploration via standard navigation and fast-travel systems, and turn-based combat tied to a job system. Common themes were also drawn from the original Final Fantasy title, such as "warriors of light" and their fight against chaos and darkness.

Mobius Final Fantasy is a role-playing game designed for mobile phones. The player controls the game's protagonist Warrior of Light (Wol) while navigating Palamecia. Players can customize settings, graphical quality, and adjust controls for their dominant hand. During local navigation on the field map, the player taps a location on a map and the character travels to that location. In some self-contained areas, the player can directly control the character. Along with standard navigation, the player can navigate the game world using a fast-travel system, progressively unlocked as the player progresses through the story. Many of the features in the game, such as the leveling system and exploration, are similar to those from previous home console Final Fantasy games.

Mobius features a tactics-focused, turn-based battle system, with players able to activate attacks by tapping enemies on screen. Players can use standard melee attacks with close-range weapons such as swords, and magical attacks. During combat the player accumulates Elements, which are necessary to activate Abilities, the game's form of summoned monsters. When ready for activation, a tile appears on-screen that the player touches to activate the Ability. Abilities have different attributes: the Shiva Ability unleashes an ice attack, while the Fat Chocobo Ability raises defense for eight turns while automatically healing the player. Elements can also be used by the player to strengthen their resistance to elemental attacks. If an enemy's weakness is struck enough times, their "break gauge" meter will be drained and they will be left weakened, allowing the player to attack freely. A job system and character abilities related to them form a key part of the system.

The player starts off with the Onion Knight job. Each job can be leveled up using special "seed" items collected in battle to fill in a skill panel. Once the panel is complete, the job will evolve, such as the Onion Knight evolving into the pure Warrior class. As jobs change or evolve, the character's appearance will be altered to a degree. In the Chapter Two content update, Samurai, Assassin, and Red Mage jobs were added. In February 2016, multiplayer functionality was added, enabling up to four players to take on bosses.

💎  Developer: Square Enix Business Division 1
💎  Publisher: Square Enix
💎  Director: Motomu Toriyama
💎  Producer: Yoshinori Kitase
💎  Composer: Mitsuto Suzuki
💎  Genre: Role-playing
💎  Platform: iOS - Android - PC
💎  Mode: Single-player - Multiplayer

💻  PC Requirements:
🔘  OS: Windows® 7 64-bit
🔘  CPU: Intel® Core™ 2 Duo E6320 1.86GHz or AMD® Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core 4400+
🔘  Graphic: NVIDIA® Geforce® 8800 GT or AMD® Radeon™ HD 4770 512MB
🔘  RAM: 2GB
🔘  HDD: 10GB
🔘  Others: DX 9

Author: Akram Montazeri Hedesh

Do you like it? Share it with your friends.